New album released - "Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus"
Monday, 01 November 2004

Image Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds new studio two-album set is out now on Mute.

Titled Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus, the double album is Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds' thirteenth studio album and the follow up to 2003's "Nocturama".

Abattoir Blues / The Lyre Of Orpheus was recorded by Nick Launay at Studio Ferber in Paris in Spring 2004 by The Bad Seeds line up of Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Thomas Wydler, Martyn Casey, Conway Savage, Jim Sclavunos, Warren Ellis and James Johnston. (